Stephanie Hurt – Romance Author

This WordPress.com site confirms all things are possible through God!

Romancing September Across the World – Day 28 – Jane Linfoot

1 Comment

Good morning everyone! I want to welcome you to the 2nd part of Day 28 of the 3rd Annual Romancing September Across the World Blog Tour. If you haven’t checked out Rosie’s post from earlier, then go by https://rosieamber.wordpress.com/ and get caught up.

Now on to today’s featured author, Here’s the question I asked:

What has been the biggest inspiration for your writing?

My first novel was a happy accident, that happened when a friend from writing class asked me to co-write a book with her. Plotting for Beginners came out in 2006, and was a paperback best seller. It was in Waterstones, and Sainsburys, and even had it’s own window display at Heathrow Airport.

Writing romance novels happened by accident too, when I borrowed Kate Walker’s book on writing romance novels from the library. I was meaning to get some exercises for my writers’ group, but I read the whole book, and I was hooked. I used to work full time, doing up old houses, but after the property crash I suddenly found time to do the writing I’d always dreamed of.

I write full time now, and for me writing is one of those things – the more of it I do, the more I want to do. And these days every good book I read inspires me to write more of my own.

Here’s a little bit about today’s author:

Jane Linfoot

I’m Jane Linfoot, and I write fun, flirty fiction, with feisty heroines and lots of heart.

I live in a mountain kingdom in Derbyshire, England, where my family and pets are kind enough to ignore the domestic chaos – happily, we’re in walking distance of a supermarket. For me, writing is cool because I get to wear pretty shoes instead of wellies. I love hearts, flowers, happy endings, all things vintage, most things french. When I’m not on facebook, and can’t find an excuse for shopping, I’ll be walking, or gardening. On days when I want to be really scared, I ride a tandem.

Jane Linfoot writes fun, flirty fiction, with feisty heroines and lots of heart. She lives with her family and pets in Derbyshire, and loves hearts, flowers, happy endings and all things vintage.

Author Links

Author Page Facebook

Personal Page Facebook Happy to have friends

Twitter @janelinfoot

Pinterest Lots of Vintage Cinema Club character pages on Pinterest

Website: http://www.janelinfoot.co.uk

 

Today’s featured book is “The Vintage Cinema Club”. If you haven’t checked out the her book, then here’s a little about it and where to find it.

The Vintage Cinema Club

 Book Description

The Vintage Cinema Club

“A witty, warm-hearted romp through the lives and loves of three friends – with a cool retro vibe, and a sense of fun that will never go out of fashion.” – Debbie Johnson, author of the best-selling ‘Cold Feet At Christmas’.

Meet The Vintage Cinema Club….

Izzy is a wow at making unwanted things pretty, but with three brothers and her shabby chic furniture business to run she doesn’t have time to date. Could a fabulous French proposal change her mind?

Single mum Luce’s vintage bridal dresses are exquisite, but there’s no way she’s ever going to wear one or walk down the aisle for that matter. She’s a strictly no romance, one night kind of woman – or so she thinks…

Dida seems to have it all – a chocolate and banana cake recipe to die for, lovely kids (most of the time!) and a great lifestyle. But what good is a fabulous home, when your marriage has more cracks than a pavlova and your husband is having it off with half of Lithuania?

Three retro fabulous friends, in love with all things vintage, run their dream business from the faded grandeur of a rescued cinema. When that dream comes under threat, they’ll do whatever it takes to save it.

Fans of Lucy Diamond, Michele Gorman and Milly Johnson are going to love this heartfelt, funny story.

Buy Links:

HarperImpulse (all buy links)

Amazon UK

Amazon US

iTunes

Sainsburys

Nook

Google play

I hope you enjoyed it! Keep watching for more great authors all month and don’t forget to go by Rosie’s post at https://rosieamber.wordpress.com/… Let’s make it another awesome tour for 2015!

Advertisements

Author: stephaniehurt

Stephanie Payne Hurt has been writing stories since she was a teenager, but only started publishing her work in 2012, 30 years later. The romance genre drew her in at an early age. Since 2012 she's published over 15 Romance novels/novellas. Stephanie is a busy lady. She's a Children's Minister, Accountant, wife and mother along with a blogger and writer, along with starting a publishing service called Horseshoe Publishing alongside her publisher. It's been an exciting ride and she looks forward to what the future holds for her writing. Currently she writes romance ranging from Christian, Contemporary, Suspense and Cowboy. Her work is available at many online retailers, on her website and in a bookstore in Zebulon, Georgia near her home. Come by and visit her at http://www.stephaniehurtauthor.com/ and subscribe to get updates and release dates, also her monthly newsletter! Don't forget to join her Street Team for all the new updates and to get free chapters of upcoming books and lots of other prizes.

One thought on “Romancing September Across the World – Day 28 – Jane Linfoot

  1. What a great start to your writing career.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s